Views from above – Introduction to my love of aviation

monaceman

Monarch Airlines – Arrecife to Manchester

Apart from fashion, I am also into aviation and travel. In fact, my interest of aviation was sparked way before fashion – during my very first trip back in 1997 at the tender age of seven. It was a China airlines Boeing 747-400 (queen of the skies!) from Taipei to Los Angeles. I remember that it was a overnight flight, and when me and my brother looked out of the window for the first time during sunrise, I immediately fell in love with flying. It was such an amazingly beautiful experience to see the sun rays kiss the clouds.
I spent a lot of my childhood looking at pictures of aeroplanes and learning about the different types of aircraft. Gradually, I also learnt about travel logistics and airline routes. I enjoy planning travels and finding out the best possible routes by taking in consideration the price, airline/aircraft and mileage accumulation. I consider air travel exciting – in particular when it involves a new airline, destination or aircraft.
I have been lucky enough to travel to so many destinations already, but there are more places that I would love to go! I have therefore compiled a few photos of in-flight window views of which I have had the pleasure to witness myself.

sqmanmuc

Singapore Airlines – Manchester to Munich

lxzrhmxp

Swiss – Zurich to Milan

eidubjer

Aer Lingus – Dublin to Jersey,UK

baglalhr

British Airways – Glasgow to London Heathrow

klbhxams

KLM – Birmingham to Amsterdam

vslhrnrt

Virgin Atlantic – London Heathrow to Tokyo Narita

cxlhrhkg

Cathay Pacific – London Heathrow to Hong Kong

tomemalca

Thomson Airways – East Midlands to Larnaca

ezynclbrs

EasyJet – Newcastle to Bristol

Hopefully there will be more aviation and travel related topics to show in the very near future.

Credits:
Photos: Benjamin H
Words: Wendell C
Word and photo edits: Benjamin H

Thanks for reading and please do not hesitate to leave a comment!

Wendellism x

2 comments

Leave a Reply

