‘Coaching’ it in Spring Summer 2015

The first show I viewed online for the SS2015 season was Coach. Having done some research, the company recently appointed their new creative director Stuart Vevers. I personally hadn’t heard of his name but the bags on the runway certainly caught my attention:

coach metallic

Source: Style.com

Whilst I am not a fan of seeing fur during spring summer season (seriously?) I think these cross-shoulder bags with the metallic colours will definitely be a pop to the everyday outfit paired with matching trousers and a playful t-shirt as long as tone of colours are kept consistent (i.e the brown bag paired with beige and cream coloured clothes) But please don’t wear slippers with it…

The brand also showcased bags that I believe would suit those that may be looking for more ‘classier’ designed bags:

 

coach softstud

Source: Style.com and Nowfashion.com

 

These bags were definitely my favourites from the show. The soft circular studs that surrounds these bags makes it look timeless and classic in my opinion which will be more fitting to those who may want to dress ‘safely’ and may be not so confident to carry those metallic coloured ones shown earlier. These are also easier to pair and pretty much goes with everything! A simple pair of washed denim skinny jeans with a silk cream top should do the trick 😀

The Coach brand that I am used to has certainly evolved; from bags plastered with the Coach logo, into more simplistic one coloured leather designs which gives a more sophisticated look and is sure to last season after season.

 

 coachnewold

Let’s just say, the less we see of the ‘Look-at-me-I’ve-got-a-Coach’ bag the better – and I think we all know which one that is!

 

Please feel free to leave a comment as I would love to hear your feedback!

Wendellism x

Leave a Reply

